What is a Product? How to build, clone, delete and preview your products?

  • Updated

 

IN THIS ARTICLE

 

1. What is a product?

2. How to build, clone, delete, and preview your products?

3. Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

 

 

1. What is a product?

A product is anything that you could sell inside your app.

It can be courses, lessons, merchandise, Community, Tracking, anything is possible!

 

2. How to build, clone, delete, and preview your products?

 

Build or create a course

1. Log in to Passion.io

2. Go to PassionProducts

3. Click on Courses

4. Toggle the Edit Mode

5. Click on the plus (+) sign to add a course

 

Untitled_design__36_.png

 

6. Once you click on the plus (+) sign, it will enable you to create a new course,

 

Untitled_design__37_.png

 

7. After adding lessons to your course, you have the option to preview them by toggling the Preview Mode.

Untitled_design__38_.png

 

8. If everything's good to go, click on publish in the upper right corner of the page.

Untitled_design__39_.png

Now that we know how to add/create a course, it's time to know how to clone and delete a course.

 

What's the use of cloning? 

 

Cloning will let you copy the whole course, its template, and its structure. 

 

What's the use of deleting?

Deleting a course will enable us to organize our list of courses. 

 

Note: Once we have deleted a course, we cannot retrieve it. 

 

Clone or Delete

1. Go to PassionProducts

2. Click on Courses

3. Toggle the Edit Mode

4. Choose which course you want to clone

5. Click on the ellipsis (...) in the upper corner of the course

6. You have the option either to clone the course or to delete it

 

Untitled_design__40_.png

 

Now that everything's all set, it's time to preview your products! 

There are three ways to preview them.

 

1. Through PassionProducts > Live Preview

 

Untitled_design__41_.png

 

2. Inside PassionProducts, click on Courses and toggle on the Preview Mode on the upper right corner of the page. You have the options on how you want it to be previewed: desktop or mobile mode.

 

Untitled_design__42_.png

 

3. Through your Web App URL. Go to PassionAps > Basics > and click the blue button to launch your live Web App

Untitled_design__43_.png

 

 

3. Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

 

1. Can I retrieve a course once I deleted it?

  • Unfortunately, we cannot retrieve it once it has been deleted.

 

2. Can I sell my merchandise through my Passion.io app?

  • Yes! You can sell merchandise and other products through your Passion.io app. 

 

SUGGESTED ARTICLES

 

Still have questions that were left unanswered? Check out our other categories for more information or use the search bar on top to find specific keywords.

 

Screenshot_2021-05-07_081147.jpg

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.