How to build Communities on the platform?

  • Updated

Communities enable you to better engage with your clients to achieve long-term and sustainable outcomes and relationships. 

 

IN THIS ARTICLE

1. Benefits of the Community Feature

2. How does it work

3. Step-by-Step Guide: How to set it up?

4. Step-by-Step Guide: How to create a channel?

5. Community Moderation 

6. Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

 

1. Benefits of Communities

  • Qualify & segment your clients better
    Ask them relevant questions to learn about their desires and anxieties.
  • Drive the conversation better
    Impact client mindset by asking the right questions to motivate, make them reflect, and take action to upsell.
  • Answer most frequently asked questions better
    Your clients often ask the same questions over and over again. Now, you can answer these without requiring product lessons or needing direct communication.
  • Get started without products
    You can sell the community as a standalone product which gives them direct access to you. Therefore, you require no or fewer products to start.
  • Upsell better
    Tease community access as an upsell to your free or low-priced offers. Prime the conversation within the community to upsell even further.

 

2. How does it work? 

You can (Creator):

  • Enable Communities on the Pricing Plan based on an existing plan and select product(s) you want to enable the communities for

 

  • Post a topic, and your clients can add a comment on a thread based on that initial post

1.png

  • Delete your clients' posts

2.png

  • Approve/remove the reported comment

       - A hidden comment will be highlighted in the Channel for you, and you can either approve or remove the comment. 

       ○ Approve - the message will be displayed again on the Channel 

       ○ Remove - the message will be completely removed for everyone 

 

Your clients can:

  • Delete their own posts

3.png

  • Add photos and videos up to 30MB in size as a comment to a post mceclip1.png

4.png

 

  • Report a comment as sensitive

               - When a comment is reported three times, it will become hidden for all members, except for you (creator)

  • View and accept the Terms & Conditions when accessing Communities for the first time (see Community Moderation section of this article)

 

  • Block/unblock members

        ○ Your clients cannot see the contents of comments from a blocked user. Instead, they will see the “Message from a member you blocked.” text, which they can tap/click to reveal the member’s message, along with their name & profile photo. 

       ○ All blocked members will be listed in the Blocked tab (next to Channels / Messages) 

       ○ To unblock a member, go to the Blocked tab and press the Unblock button next to a blocked member

 

3. Step-By-Step Guide: How to set it up?

Here are the steps to enable Communities on your app.

1. Log in to Passion.io 

2. Go to the Products section of the Passion.io

3. Switch on Community 

5.png

4. Next step is to enable Communities for your Pricing Plan. 

5. Go to the Pricing Plans section of the Passion.io

  • If you are activating communities for an existing plan, please click on the plan you would like to activate it for.
  • If you are creating a new plan and want to enable communities, please click on  + Create New Plan button.

    6.png

 6. Select the Community tick-box before your select the Products included in the plan to enable the Community Feature.

7.png

7.  Continue creating your pricing plan by using this article Pricing Plans and Multipricing Feature or click Next Step, then Save Changes for those who already have an existing Pricing Plan.

Note: Once Community is enabled for a specific Plan, the Community Tab will automatically appear for all of your clients who have an active subscription to the plan. 

8.png

 

 

4. Step-By-Step Guide: How to create a channel?

Are you excited to write your first post? There are two ways you can do it.

 

From the Passion.io account

1. Go to Products

2. Click on the Community tab

3. Click on the + sign to create a channel

4. Write the Title of your post and the text (optional), then click on the Create Channel button

5. To edit or delete a channel, long press on it and select edit or remove channel 

6. To add a photo or video as a comment to a post, click on the image icon and select the photo or video you want to add

 

12.png

 

From the App or Web app

 

1. Login into the app or the web app 

2. You need to log in using your passion.io email address

3. Once you're in, click on the Community Tab (at the top of the page for a web app, or at the bottom of your screen for branded apps), then click on the + sign to create a channel

4. Write the Title of your post and the text (optional), then click on the send icon to post

 

14.png

 

5. To edit or delete a channel, click on the three dots and select edit or remove channel

 

6. To add a photo or video as a comment to a post, click on the image icon and select the photo or video you want to add

 

16.png

 

7. This is how your post would look like for your clients

 

17.png

 

5. Community Moderation

Before your client can use the community feature, they will be asked to agree to the Terms & Conditions.

 

E10DB352-E607-463D-A85A-86809BA0F02A.jpeg

What can community members do?

  • The members of the community will have the option to report a comment as sensitive. Once a comment is reported 3x, it will be hidden from all members, except the app creator. The app creator has two options: to approve or remove the hidden comment.
  • Members can block or unblock a member. When a member is blocked, you will not see the contents of their comments. What you will see is the "Message from a member you blocked" text instead. When you tap/click on it, it will reveal the member's message along with their name and profile photo.

 

 

6. Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

 

1. Why is the Community Tab not available for some of my clients? 

  • The Community tab will only become visible to clients who have an active membership to the plan that has the community Feature enabled. 
    • Check the plan that your client is subscribed to. Make sure that the Plan shows active in PassionMetrics- How to give clients access to your app 
    • Check the Plan in the Pricing Plan section of the app builder and see if the Community Feature is enabled

 

2. Why can't I post in my app? 

Make sure that you're logged into your app using your passion.io email address

 

3. Can I message my clients privately?

Yes! You can use Power Chat to give personalized, 1on1 support to your clients on a whole new level. You can learn more in this article PowerChat. 

 

4. Can my members see each other? 

The Member section is only available for you (PassionFighter) and not available for your clients. Your clients can only interact with each other on the threads. 

 

5. What happens to Blocked members?

All blocked members will be listed in a new tab (next to Channels / Messages) called Blocked.

 

6. How do I unblock a member?

You can go to the Blocked tab and press the Unblock button next to a blocked member.

 

SUGGESTED ARTICLES

 

Still have questions that were left unanswered? Check out our other categories for more information or use the search bar on top to find specific keywords.

 

Help_Center.jpeg

Was this article helpful?

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.